Planning & Zoning Commission


Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month or as needed.

Agendas & Minutes

Upcoming meeting agendas are available prior to the meetings and can be found here as well as previous agendas and minutes. 


The Planning and Zoning Commission is an advisory body to the City Council consisting of five regular members and two alternate members.

Current Members

  • Jared Christianson, Place 1
    Term: 2021-2023
  • Brent Myers, Place 2
    Term: 2022-2024
  • Steve Winkle, Place 3
    Term: 2022-2024
  • Denver Kemery, Place 4
    Term: 2021-2023

  • Michael George, Place 5
    Term: 2021-2023
  • Greg Kohn, Alternate Place 1
    Term: 2021-2023
  • Vacant, Alternate Place 2
    Term: 2022-2024
The Planning and Zoning Commission makes recommendations to Council regarding residential and non-residential development issues, such as zoning, platting, site plan approvals, amendments to the Comprehensive Plan, and Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance, and land use. From time to time, Commissioners are asked to participate in other special committees.

If a member has a conflict of interest in review or recommendation of any item, he or she shall remove themselves and refrain from voting only on the item for which a conflict exists.